Recipes From My Mother’s Kitchen – Instagram competition to celebrate the new look blog

To celebrate the launch of my new look blog for 2014, I am giving away a copy of one of my favorite Italian cookbooks, Guy Grossi’s “Recipes from my mother’s kitchen”. Guy’s mother is from Verona, in the Veneto region of Italy. Guy has a number of fantastic restaurants in Melbourne that I love going to including Grossi Florentino and Merchant. His cookbooks have beautiful photos and deliciously simple recipes. You will love the recipes from Guy’s mother’s kitchen. To win, all you need to do is

1. post a photo of Italian food that you have cooked and that is currently “on your mind” to Instagram;
2. add the hashtag #italyonmymindcompetition to the photo,
3. tag me @italyonmymind on the photo, and
4. post the photo by 31 January 2014.

The winner will be chosen by my mother Livia (now aged 86 and whose photo you see in the blog header) who has inspired me to cook when I was younger and continues to do so. If you have read posts in my blog about my mamma you will know she likes simple food, using seasonal fresh ingredients. I will announce the winner on Instagram and will be posting the book to you wherever you are in the world. You can click on my Instagram photo-grid on the right of this post (or below if you are viewing through a smartphone) to have a look at my feed. No-one is sponsoring me to do this, it is a way of giving back to all you lovely folk who read my blog http://www.italyonmymind.com.au or who like and/or comment on my Instagram photos.

I look forward to seeing your Italian food photos and may the best dish win!

20140102-080851.jpg

20140102-082343.jpg

3 comments on “Recipes From My Mother’s Kitchen – Instagram competition to celebrate the new look blog

Leave a Reply

